When we do hurt!

It is easy to post all kinds of encouragement, and good things to say; but what do we do when we feel bad over things that most would consider trivial? Do we put on what I like to call our church face and suck it up? How honest can we be with our brothers and sisters? Is it going to be back to the law or will there be mercy?

I have been really feeling like crap. My husband is going through some PTSD, although it is not christian correct to put a label on indwelling sin or complications in dealing with the flesh as I like to call it. It is making me angry, and frustrated, like where is my faith? Hey it is very easy to have faith when all is good, or something happens beyond our control, then we just pray for each other and trust God. But what about when things DO get out of our control, and turns into something someone might deem sin?

I am tired of having to still under grace act like everything is everything! I just want some saints to be real with! Some to be point blank with in the 21st century! Things get hard, and I am not a super apostle who knows how to deal with everything all the time. I find it effects my whole life, but there is no one to talk to about it for fear of being told, oh give it to God…He’ll take care of it!

One thing I have discovered in my walk is that God wants us to take care of each other here on this earth..so pleeeease saints! Message me and ask me what is wrong, but only if you have a non-judgmental heart and want to help me. I need help. My faith has gone no where, I am just struggling right now!

Love and grace….Lisa

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When we do hurt!

  1. This post came from a heart of pain, and although we suffer in this flesh, our Father is right here with us suffering. He loves us, and when our heart is broken, His heart breaks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

