It ain’t His fault!

It has been a while since I picked up my bible to sit down and study! Yet the minute I open it, I am utterly amazed at the clarity He has given me when I do.

Since He has opened my eyes to His incredible love for me and humanity as a whole, my focus has been shifted to asking Him, “Why would you do that Lord?”, to “Why can’t I see you in the midst of making bad decisions?”

Taking a step back from the whole picture and understanding that from creation, the whole movie was a shadow, (which would help us understand some of why it says He was slain from the foundation of the world), our wonderful Father put everything in place as it would be until everything is made new.

Let me explain! I use to say, “Why would you put that tree in the midst of the garden Father, then tell them not to eat from it? Then to top it off, let the serpent deceive them into eating from it?”

It makes perfect sense to me now fast-forwarding to the present times and everything in between. It was what real life was going to be like. A shadow of what real life was going to be like. Now just because they chose to listen to the serpent as so many of us have and do, it did not make Him stop loving us, or looking out for us. Hint: JESUS!

Another thing He made me realize is that all that cursing stuff was not a curse from Him, but a declaration about how hard things were gonna be now that we were no longer walking in pure faith and reliance upon Him, but deciding things for ourselves.

I was lying in bed today trying to take a nap when all of this would not leave me alone. So there you have it! Some meditation Poppa gave me to share with you.

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life…amen

Image

Blessings…

Just gotta be me…Lisa

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It ain’t His fault!

  1. jimpuntney says:

    you are such a beautiful saint! love you to the moon and back

    Like

Leave a Reply

