Are you reconciled?

Definition of reconcile from Free Dictionary.com  –

1. To reestablish a close relationship between.

2. To settle or resolve.

3. To bring (oneself) to accept: He finally reconciled himself to the change in management.

4. To make compatible or consistent: reconcile my way of thinking with yours.

Also:

1. To reestablish a close relationship, as in marriage: The estranged couple reconciled after a year.

Wow! I absolutely love these definitions of this word. I looked at the original Greek; however, I feel it did not do it justice after reading these definitions. So now I want to write the main reason I am bringing this subject up, and it comes from a heart and desire for so many saints to be reconciled to God. At the end I will pose some statements to help you see whether or not you are truly reconciled to our amazing Father through our Lord Jesus Christ!

Therefore, from now on, we regard no one according to the flesh. Even though we have known Christ according to the flesh, yet now we know Him thus no longer. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. Now all things are of God, who has reconciled us to Himself through Jesus Christ, and has given us the ministry of reconciliation, that is, that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not imputing their trespasses to them, and has committed to us the WORD of reconciliation. Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God. For He made Him who knew NO sin TO BE sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him. ~ II Cor. 5:16-21

But God demonstrates His own love toward US, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Much more then, having now been justified by HIS blood, we shall be saved from wrath through Him. For if when we were enemies we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, much more, having been reconciled, we shall be saved by His life. And not only that, but we also rejoice in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have NOW RECEIVED THE RECONCILIATION. ~ Romans 5:8-11

This is such an important topic to the world as far as I am concerned. The really sad part is that although it may appear as some kind of new weird gospel, it has been around since I would say the garden; reconciliation. It is what humanity has so desperately been searching for since that day Adam hid himself in the garden. The reestablishment of a close relationship! If you want to do an in depth study of the scripture, God will show it to you! Along with the instrument of that reconciliation, His Son Jesus Christ! As we spoke about in previous blogs, we died spiritually that day, meaning our relationship to God was interrupted in its purity if you will; but God didn’t like it, and neither did we. In order to bring ourselves to accept this, we will need it to be settled in our hearts and minds, i.e. be reconciled.

I do not want to start another all out war as if I know something no one else does, for that would be contrary to the message that is an integral part of the gospel. Ultimately, no one can confirm any of these things I am saying but the Holy Spirit of truth!

My goal here, by way of the spirit living inside you, is to get you to at least think and take a look at what it may mean to be reconciled to God. Even after I met my King, I was still not fully reconciled to Him myself until two years ago or so, and I know this because I was still guilty, and working to please Him. Part of this amazing reconciliation is knowing beyond a shadow of doubt through our new spirit that He is totally and utterly in love with us, and could not be any more pleased with us. That is why I began the scripture with not regarding anyone according to the flesh, because we do not even regard ourselves according to the flesh. I mean, read the definitions I wrote, and really contemplate this truth. I say it with brother Paul, and beg you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God. He became sin for us, that we would become the righteousness of God. We are in Him, He is in us, and God was in Him reconciling the world! I get so frustrated because it is as though I am not smart enough, or use big words to clearly convey what it is I am trying to get across, however, one thing I can point out is that Paul had the same problem in his day with the saints needing to understand more fully what reconciliation was, hence him writing this in his epistle.

Ok, enough babbling! I said I was going to pose some statements you might make so you can decide for yourself whether or not you are reconciled, and through that have complete peace with our Father. Please study for yourself, and I pray that as you grow honest with where you are at in your relationship with Poppa, you will find rest for your soul; and watch the fruit He produces as you abide in the vine which is Christ in you, your only hope of glory!

5 statements you might hear or say that can indicate that you may not be reconciled:

  1. I know Jesus died for me, but………
  2. I know I have a new heart, but……
  3. I know I am forgiven, but……..
  4. I know nothing can separate me from the love of God, but…..
  5. I know I am a new creation, but…..

It is my earnest and heartfelt prayer and burden that the saints and non-saints alike find this reconciliation to Poppa through the Lord Jesus Christ. I sometimes wish all the other chatter would cease for a year or two, and stay solely to this very beneficial need in every human heart. We are walking in our ministry of the New Covenant and reconciliation that Jesus made us sufficient in. It is a blessing and an honor, even though it can be tough at times as it was for our brothers in the past, but it is well worth it when we get to see a brother or sister exhale from a burden being lifted off of them. Not being reconciled can be very subtle, and that is why I posed the statements. When you are honest with yourselves, it brings about great joy, peace, and best of all rest. Don’t you need some rest? God is not going to love you any more or any less than He does right now precious ones. Now be reconciled!

P.S. This has nothing to do with salvation, only getting rid of the hamster wheel of working and feeling guilty all the time. Aimed to bring about a thankful heart of peace, joy, and rest!

Rejoice children of God...rejoice!
Rejoice children of God…rejoice!

Just gotta be me….Lisa

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in New Covenant, reconciliation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

