Romans 9- Accursed? Really Paul?

The way chapter 9 of Romans just breaks my heart! It is brother Paul stating that he wished he was accursed from Christ for the sake of His brethren. His flesh and blood brethren, (sisters included), just did not get it. Their bloody traditions kept them blinded from the incredible shadow of love their Father gave to the world through them; the law, their special relationship with Him out of all the nations; such a tenderness for them, and yet they could not see that what He was trying to show not only the world, but especially them, they could not see. Hmmmmm! As I leap into the story of Paul’s heart bleeding for them to have the veil removed from their hearts, I cannot help but feel that very same thing for the saints around the globe today. And yes, I could wish myself to be accursed from who I am in Christ that I could win some over to the fullness of His grace.

I mean if we really look at the scenario he was entrenched in, it is the same thing. Only they aren’t arguing about healing, and tongues, and all those other distractions the saints of today are distracted with. They were stuck in tradition, the law for righteousness, which is some of our fights might I add, and they just did not want to see it God’s way. It is not surprising though. They spent thousands of years in that relationship with Father arguing, grumbling, and unbelieving in place of what they thought was the right way to do things.

So history repeats itself once again, and we are doing the same things they did by trying to please God through what we do or don’t do, thinking that is what He wants. They did not listen to Jesus, so it is not surprising that they didn’t heed the words of Paul, and us for that fact. I am not trying to make it an us and them thing; however, what I am saying is that just as the saints of old kept on proclaiming the gospel of Christ; His death, burial, resurrection, and the giver of life; that is what I will do as well.

I just felt the need to say that my heart aches for a big hallelujah party in the saints to see what Christ has given us, Himself, and to be of one mind in discovering together just exactly all that it entails. Through it all, I have been blessed with many saints who have understood that truth, and now want to live a life engulfed by the One who made it possible to live, and that is Christ in me, my only hope of glory. Care to join me?

Smile...Jesus lives in us!

Smile…Jesus lives in us!

Whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus giving thanks to God the Father through Him!

Just gotta be me…Lisa

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Life, New Covenant, reconciliation, salvation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Romans 9- Accursed? Really Paul?

  1. jimpuntney says:

    I Love you so very much, you are such a beautiful expression of Christ, your words drip with His Love. And yes I’m honored to walk along your side with the rest of the saints. Blessings to you and yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

