Put down the knife!

(Please don’t misinterpret this post. It is not what you might think by the title!)

Sometimes the hardest thing to do is shut up! When the wounds are still raw and the knife is still being wielded, it is difficult not to dodge and duck back and forth to miss the blade of that knife. It appears I am a type of spiritual cutter. I have not realized it until now, that I am slicing myself up with victimization, blame and bitterness for not speaking when I should of, and not shutting up when I should have. Giving up one’s self in an attempt to do everything you think is pleasing someone is the epitome of self-deception. Somewhere down the line you lose who you really are, and end up turning into an angry bitter person looking for someone else to blame for wielding that knife. There is no one. I can look at myself and the decisions I make to slice deep or surface. The important thing to realize is that I am cutting into myself and it is not anyone’s fault. They are not in control of the knife I am wielding; unless I grab them by the hand and make them wield it; just to turn around an accuse them of being the inflictor of my injuries. Of course that way is easier to live with, but it is not true!

Life doesn’t have to hurt, at least not by cutting myself to pieces. Be brave child! Put down the knife; or better yet, give it to Him. Let His sword of love, compassion, grace and mercy shred me to pieces so that I may see once again the beautiful new me He has made me. Ah yes! The new and improved person, who has scars but loves to skip right to the end of the story when asked about them. You know the part that tells them how loved, cherished and absolutely adored we are by Him.

And we have known and believed the love God has for us…

Love, grace and peace precious ones!

Just gotta be me…..Lisa

He loves us.. Oooh how He loves us!

He loves us..
Oooh how He loves us!

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Life, reality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Put down the knife!

  1. That is beautiful and well said. 🙂 Stay strong.

    Like

Leave a Reply

