It’s ok to question…really it is!

Oh man! Have I been through some crazy learning lately. So much so that I have not been able to blog at all. Now I have so much I want to say, I feel as though I am going to explode. But I won’t. It is time to just sit down and start sharing my questions I have been asking my Father in the midst of some crazy life circumstances.

He has put some brothers and sisters in my path to encourage me in my journey of seeking Him, and I gotta tell ya; the things He has been showing me about Him have made me cry, laugh, be mad! I have been experiencing so many emotions, man I am tired. But ya know what… I am more madly in love with my Poppa then ever. I hope together over the next however long; we can take a look at some hard questions about God, Jesus and the Spirit. Things like why are you letting all these children get cancer? Where is this love that you are supposed to have for humanity? How could you kill your own Son? What are you waiting for to fix things? Why have you let it go on so long? Please don’t take it as some new doctrine or teaching! I am talking about questions, real unadulterated thoughts with your mind. Besides, if you wanna be honest, you know you have asked those things. Religion has just caused you to think that is doubt, or the devil, or whatever. I wanna get in some dialogue with you guys over hard questions, not superficial christianese. I HAVE QUESTIONS…and I know you do too!

Questions about reconciliation like what does that really mean. Wrath of God, oh that is the mother of all questions. How can I be expected to love someone who can get so angry at my behavior He may just take me out at any second, or worse yet, turn His back on me?

What if we took the time to ask Poppa to show us the big picture alongside of the bible and view it as one source of recorded history of God and man? Everything we need to know is not in there, but it is enough to prompt us to wanna know more, and that is ok. It really is. It’s ok to question…it really is!

So stay tuned, and hey; if you got questions you want to talk with me about, comment and we can talk. Know this though; that I am not here to make you believe what I do, or that everything you believe is wrong! I am with you in this to dialogue, build relationships, BE REAL!! Let’s talk..:-) Our great God and King, the one true God is more than one can imagine and has quite frankly got a bad rap from the one thing He loves more than anything…humans!

Let’s find out together just how wide, deep, high and long that love is that is mentioned in not only the bible; but our hearts where we need to see it the most!

Blessings saints!Image

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Life, reality, reconciliation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

