Transition!

Life is funny. So full of twists and turns; mountain top experiences and deep valley and shadow of death days. No one is exempt, yet all deal with them individually. These things we have called emotions, (and we all have them), can determine the outcome over each adventure we face. I am not talking about things like death or illnesses, but yes, maybe I am! All of humanity will die one day, and many may become ill before that happens; it is the in between part I am referring to.

When we are young, it seems that life may go on forever. So full of vigor and not a whole lot of experience, one may not be able to see the need for getting in tune with the mind body. Ahh, I remember that time in my life when no end was in sight; and with wide eyes lived to the fullest; no plans; just go, go, go!

It seems that was an eternity ago now, and stepping into a new phase of the mind body experience, I can no longer ignore what my body is saying. Back to the emotion thing, if we are paying attention, that transition into body mind can be quite difficult for some. Really seeing how this transition takes place in yourself and others can tell you a lot about how one dealt with things in life. My point is what? My point is that really paying attention to people is difficult until it blows out of proportion and there is no choice but to observe and see someone’s pain and suffering. Maybe I am able to deal with mine more easily, but that’s me. The main lesson I am learning as I step into older age is that there is no quick fixes. As the body is growing corrupt with each passing year, it is ample opportunity to be more aware of people and there need to be loved and nurtured! Myself included!

I don’t know where I heard it, but someone once said the reason a lot of elderly people are so feisty is because no one really listens to them and they want to be heard and seen. For whatever reason, I have always been moved towards hanging out with the elderly; and as I move that way I can see what I heard is true. The youngsters I encounter are like, “Yeah! Whatever!” I used to do that too…:-)

So what am I trying to say? The next time you run across an elderly person that might be pissing you off; think about this story and give them a smile and remember….you will be there too one day. Your life may be different so that you deal with it individually unique, but this life is made up of many different molds of people, and each one is loved by our Father and can be by us too! Let’s be a blessing to those in transition! You’ll get there, and I am sure some of you already are in the midst of it. I am!

Peace out….Lisa

Behind every dark cloud is His glorious light!

Behind every dark cloud is His glorious light!

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Life, reality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

