Take it easy!

If I may be a bit raw- Although there is some morbid comfort in the fact that many brothers and sisters have experienced the same pain from the clergy who seem to have no problem with splitting up families and the body of Christ, I am still seeing and feeling some dissension amongst those that are somehow able to still sit in that setting. It is almost as if they say, (without saying it), “Just deal with it. It’s not the people, it’s the clergy.” Whereas there is much truth to that, many of the “people” are still under the sway of said clergy. We realized a long time ago, and brother Wayne just mentioned in his latest podcast that said clergy will have their moles, and one is left in bondage amongst the brothers and sisters under scrutiny and suspicion. My husband and I have had the wagons circled around us over doctrine, and I can assure you, folks we truly believed loved us turned on us without batting an eye.

Maybe that has not happened to you, and thank you Father for that! For those of us it has happened to, Jesus is helping us to get past it; however, for some this may take longer. Pain in a brother or sister, or anyone for that fact should never, ever be minimized. It can be very devastating to some, and others may get through it quicker. The main lesson I am learning is to spend more time listening to Poppa in each individual situation. Got a long way to go, but He is surely helping me.

“A new commandment I give you, Love one another AS I HAVE LOVED YOU!” Next time you think you are loving on someone, try stopping and ask yourself, “Is this the way you love me Jesus?’

Love is no longer a commandment as the spirit of love lives inside of us. This is yet another wonderful truth the clergy will try and suppress in the saints so as not to encourage you to trust in the spirit but rather them. I don’t honestly believe it is intentional; however, it is there.

As painful as it was, getting out of all the busyness, tradition, and just plain distraction was the best thing that could have happened. The pain may never completely go away, but I know I will never be that looking down my nose, loveless person I was when I was doing all the right things according to man.

Quick little story that still turns my stomach, but let me know something was about to change. I was attending a Calvary Chapel, and we were having a bible study. It was over, and we were all chatting over coffee and snacks. I had quit smoking and my 14 year old niece came in and told me a guy was outside asking her for a cigarette. I got all indignant, went outside to find a scruffy old vietnam vet with a sleeping pack on his back; looked at him with disgust and said, “We don’t smoke around here!” Things in me went downhill from there, and inevitably we left that church, and we have been in the wilderness getting closer to Poppa than I ever imagined I could. And that is just fine with Him!

Peace out…Lisa

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Life, New Covenant, reality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

