Works ALL things together for good?

The whole earth is full of His glory!

The whole earth is full of His glory!

This has got to be one of the most popular scripture people quote in times of pain and suffering in order to be comforted, and I must concur with those that need to truly be comforted. It seems that the depths of this verse is a bright spot for many who are willing to be trained by the sufferings of this life. Sickness and suffering are an integral part of being human, and like it or not, 98% of us are going to have to deal with it in some way, shape or form. It is through such times that our Father is ready and willing not necessarily to take it away, although sometimes that may happen; but to be an anchor and a rock to steady our feet, give us strength to endure in times of trouble.

Something I have also been discovering is how He uses these times to shape and mold me into the person He designed me to be. I have got to be one of the most inconsistent and procrastinating people I know; not to mention incredibly selfish and lazy. Please don’t panic and think I am in a pity party about it, I am just honest with myself, and how else am I going to see how He changes me if I am not. Anyway, through the illnesses and pains my husband has been suffering, after three plus years of dealing with it, I can finally see some of the things my Father is working together for good on a real level.

For example, my selfishness has dropped it’s intensity by leaps and bounds thanks to getting the opportunity to be concerned with my husband’s well-being. Now this is not a way I would have chosen to teach me this, but I have never been one to learn things the easy way. Am I saying that God put this illness on him, NO WAY! What He does do is use our everyday situations to an advantage of pulling things out of us that we would not have otherwise addressed on our own. I mean it took me over three years to see that He was addressing this issue in my life; and the realization came one day when I was driving quietly to work.

This is the incredible beauty of having a living relationship with the Creator of the universe, who is madly in love with us and only wants to walk and talk with us on an intimate level because of that love. I personally have lived this scripture and it is no longer a convenient little chant I use to think I can, think I can! Lessons take time, and that includes listening to the spirit of life talking to us in that intimate way. He lives in Me and has full access to my heart mind and soul, and I am completely His to do with as He wants. I can rest assured that it will always be others centered and in my best interest whether My mind that is being renewed likes it or not!

Just wanted to share what I woke up to this morning, and He would not leave me alone until I wrote it! Someone may be blessed by it I hope; I know I am!

Grace and peace….Lisa

About OneSpiritOneLordOneGod

I am a new creation with a new heart given to me by my Father in heaven through the Lord Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Life, Love, New Covenant, reality, reconciliation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

